My Everyday Makeup Routine with a Pop of Color

Hello beauties! I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving and a excellent Black Friday shopping. Today I want to share with you my everyday makeup routine. I not a makeup artist or good at it, to be honest with you. But I have done my makeup enough to understand what work and what doesn’t, for me.
I will be guiding you through my makeup routine in steps to better assist you.
Step 1: I always start with  foundation. The Dior Forever foundation was been my go to. It’s light to medium coverage foundation with a non-oily textured finish. It gives the most flawless finish without ever looking cake-y.  I always use 2 pumps to cover my whole face with a Beauty Blender applicator.

Step 2: I apply my concealer. For concealer I use the LA Girl Pro concealer in Fawn. We all heard about how affordable and amazing these these concealers are. I apply it under my eye, on the bridge of my nose, and down my chin. I’m very light handed with it. Less is more.

Step 3: I apply my neutral makeup and do my wig liner. I am terrible at applying eye-shadows, so I stick with the basics. I recently bought the Morphy 350 palette which is great for neutral looks. I usually apply any of the brown colors on my eyelid follow by a gold shimmery color in the inner-tear- duct.

Step 4: I do my eyebrows. This step usually takes me the longest, because my brows don’t have any shape at all, plus there very thin. I use the Anastasia Beverley Hills Brow Wiz. How I get it to look perfect is best explained on a video, than on a blog post. I will soon start filming Youtube video on my channel.

Step 5:  I apply my powder, blush, contour and highlight. I use the Cover Fx Pressed Mineral Foundation as my powder. Then I contour with Sleek MakeUP Cream Contour Kit Extra Dark. I then apply my Mac Powder Blush in Full fuchsia. And finally I  use DIOR Diorskin Nude Air Luminizer Shimmering Sculpting Powder to give me that dewy glow we all love.

Step 6: I finish with my lips. I know  that nude mate lips are everyone go to now, but I am a glossy lip kinda girl. I really am not a big nude lip fan so I mostly have red on my lips. Since it’s fall, I have been loving the vamp lip colors like the MAC Cosmetics Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour topped with a gloss.

I really hope you find this guide helpful. please let me know if you have any beauty topics you want me to cover. Thankyou so much for reading.

xoxo, Fatou

12 thoughts on “My Everyday Makeup Routine with a Pop of Color

Leave a Reply